It’s time to start thinking about Fall 2018 for your little one! Here is an at-a-glance list of all the incredible New Canaan options in alphabetical order. Click on photos to view website or click here to download the information booklet compiled by New Canaan Early Childhood Directors Group featuring the below list with program details.



Day Care Center of New Canaan (Ages 3-5)

Day Care Center of New Canaan
(Ages 3-5)

Contact Barbara Crolla for a personal tour
(203) 966-9247
barbara@daycarecenternc.org

Applications available on website. Currently enrolling.



IMG_6156

First Presbyterian Nursery School
(Ages 3-5)

Contact Joanne LaVista for a personal tour
(203) 966-5234
jlavista@fpns.net
Applications available on website. Currently enrolling.



Maureen Bloom Playdates
(18-36 months)

Contact Maureen Bloom
(203) 505-0502
maureen@mbloomplaydates.com
Applications available on website. Currently enrolling.

Winter/Spring Session (January 8-June 7)
Spring Warm Up Session (March 6-June 7)
Summer Camp (June 19-July 27)
2018-2019 School Year

*Fall 2018 marks MBP’s 25th year! NewCanaanMoms will receive a $250 tuition discount if you register & pay in full by 12/31!*


Methodist Preschool
(Ages 2-5)

Open House:
Oct 24th 9:30am
Nov 9th 10:00am, Nov 14th 10:30am, Nov 28th 9:30am
Dec 7th 10:00am
Jan 9th 10:30am

Personal tours available by appointment
Contact Carol Hammond
(203) 966-3176
info@mnskids.org
New family registration begins: November 1st


New Canaan Community Preschool
(Ages 3-5)

Contact Giselle Coven for a personal tour
(203) 966-3010
gcoven@nccpreschool.org
New family registration begins: November 1st


New Canaan Country School
(Age 3-Grade 9)

Fall Open House Schedule
Thurs., Oct. 19, 9:30–10:30 a.m.
Thurs., Nov. 2, 9:30–10:30 a.m.
Sun., Nov. 51–3 p.m.
(register here)

Personal tours are offered by appointment
Cathy Schinella (203) 801-5608
cschinella@countryschool.net
Applications available on website. Currently enrolling.


New Canaan Nature Center Preschool
(Ages 2-5)

Open House:
November 14th at 10am and 7:30pm
November 29th at 10am and 7:30pm
New family registration begins November 1st


Contact Marianne Kay for a personal tour
(203) 966-9577 ext. 16
mkay@newcanaannature.org
Applications will be available on website beginning November 15th


New Canaan Public Schools Preschool
at West Elementary School
(Ages 3-5)

Contact Lenore Dweck
(203) 594-4030
lenore.dweck@NCPS-K12.org
Applications available here. Currently enrolling.


Playland Nursery School
(Ages 2-5)

Personal tours are offered by appointment
(203) 966-2937
info@campplayland.com
Registration is ongoing for in-house families.  New family registration begins on December 1st.


St. Mark’s Preschool
(Ages 2-4)

Registration Begins November 1st
Contact Prisca M. Spitz
(203) 972-7888
pspitz@smpnc.org
Applications available on website. Currently Enrolling.


The Rainbow Station Full Day Preschool
(Ages 6 weeks-5 years)

Contact Emma Scalero
203-920-1613
escalero@newcanaanymca.org


Toddlertime Nursery School
(Ages 2-5)

Open Houses:
November 9th at 9:30am, December 1st at 9:30am, December 8th at 7pm


Contact Toddlertime to schedule a tour
(203) 972-3111
Jennifer@toddlertimens.org
Applications available – Currently Enrolling


 The Tot’s Spot
(Ages 15 mos-5 years)

Contact Barbara Skibitcky for a personal tour
(203) 972-3161
Barbara.skibitcky@gmail.com


(WILTON)Connecticut Friends School
(Ages 2-4 years)

Contact Kathy for more information
(203) 762-9860
kathy@ctfriendsschool.org

Join The New Canaan Darien Moms Network Community

Stay up-to-date with what is happening in-and-around New Canaan Darien CT with local events, community highlights, and exclusive deals.